Re: [Ksummit-2008-discuss] Updated: Linux Foundation Technical Advisory Board Election

From: Matthew Wilcox
Date: Fri Sep 12 2008 - 11:40:48 EST

On Fri, Sep 12, 2008 at 10:34:41AM -0500, James Bottomley wrote:
> We currently have Nine nominees for the 5+1 places:
> Matt Mackall <mpm@xxxxxxxxxxx>
> James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
> Theodore Tso <tytso@xxxxxxx>
> Chris Wright <chrisw@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
> Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
> Kyle McMartin <kyle@xxxxxxxxxxx>
> Kristen Carlson Accardi <kristen.c.accardi@xxxxxxxxx>
> Matthew Wilcox <matthew@xxxxxx>
> Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxx>

Did Dave Jones' nomination get overlooked?

Matthew Wilcox Intel Open Source Technology Centre
"Bill, look, we understand that you're interested in selling us this
operating system, but compare it to ours. We can't possibly take such
a retrograde step."
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
More majordomo info at
Please read the FAQ at